2012 Conference

The 2012 Indiana Undergraduate Research Conference


  • 8:30-9:30 - Registration and reception, Rawles Hall Lounge
  • 9:30-10:00 - Opening remarks, Swain East Room 105
    • Welcome by James Wimbush, Dean, IU Graduate School and Professor, Kelley School of Business
    • Professor Kevin M. Pilgrim, Indiana University
  • 10:00-12:10 - Parallel sessions
  • 12:10-1:45 - Lunch, with some IU graduate students, at the Tudor Room, Indiana Memorial Union
  • 1:45-3:20 - Parallel sessions
  • 3:30-4:00 - Tea, Rawles Hall Lounge
  • 4:00-5:00 - Panel discussion on graduate school, Swain East 105

    Professor Christopher Judge, current Director of Graduate Studies, Indiana University

    Professor Paul Kirk, former Director of Graduate Studies, Indiana University

    Anne Carter, Neal Coleman, Juanita Pinzon, Erik Wallace, current graduate students, Indiana University

Hosted by the Department of Mathematics at Indiana University and supported by the National Science Foundation via a Research Experiences for Undergraduates (REU) grant.