Page Name

2013 Speakers, Titles and Abstracts

Woodburn Hall (WH) 104

  • 10:00-10:25 
    Collateral Circulation Following Acute Arterial Occlusion: A Theoretical Model of Blood Flow Compensation in the Lower Extremities
    Julia Arciero, jarciero@math.iupui.edu
    Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis 
    Ava S.K. Greenwood, asgreenwood@gmail.com
    Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis and University of Hawaii at Hilo 
     Joseph Unthank, junthank@iupui.edu
    Indiana University School of Medicine

  • 10:35-11:00 
    EEG Time Series Analysis and Functional Connectivity Network Measures of TD and ASD Youths 
    Erik Bates, bateser2@msu.edu
    Indiana University and Michigan State University 
     Katherine Coppess, kcoppess@umich.edu
    Indiana University and University of Michigan
    Benjamin Seitzman,beaseitz@imail.iu.edu
    Indiana University

  • 11:10-11:35
    Drawing Planar Graphs via Dessins d'Enfants
    Kevin Re'nard Bowman, Jr., mathmeisterreaderray@yahoo.com
    Purdue University and Morehouse College
    Sheena Chandrasekharan, chandr12@purdue.edu
    Purdue University 
     Anji Li , li723@purdue.edu
    Purdue University
    Amanda Marie Llewellyn, allewellyn@g.hmc.edu
    Purdue University and Harvey Mudd College

  • 11:45-12:10 
    Robust Methods for Determining Order Parameters in Microtubule Cytoskeletal Arrays
    Allison Brumfield, brumfiel@stolaf.edu
    Indiana University and St. Olaf College 

  • 1:45-2:10 
    Strategy Evolution for Cooperation Games
    Andrew Clemens, andrewpc@goshen.edu
    Goshen College

  • 2:20-2:45 
    Generalized cyclotomy for finding supplementary difference sets
    Yancy Liao, yyl5107@psu.edu
    Indiana University and The Pennsylvania State University 

  • 2:55-3:20 
    The Effects of Bloc Formation on Relative Power in Weighted Voting Games
    Peter Schrock, peterrs@goshen.edu
    Goshen College 

Woodburn Hall (WH) 109

  • 10:00-10:25 
    Numerical Simulation of Delay Differential Equations via PSM
    Dustin Lehmkuhl, lehmkudc@rose-hulman.edu
    Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology 

  • 10:35-11:00 
    On the Classification of size 24 Hadamard Matrices
    Wade Bloomquist, wade-bloomquist@uiowa.edu
    Indiana University and University of Iowa 

  • 11:10-11:35
    A Mathematical Study of Amphetamine-Induced Temperature Disregulation
    Maire Kelley, maire.kelley@gmail.com
    Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis and University of St. Thomas-Houston 
    Yaroslav Molkov, ymolkov@iupui.edu
    Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
    Dmitry Zaretsky, dzaretsk@iupui.edu
    Indiana University School of Medicine

  • 11:45-12:10 
    Smooth Strictly Convex Billiards are Generically Insecure
    Tom Dauer, tjdauer@umail.iu.edu
    Indiana University 

  • 1:45-2:10 
    Implementing Methods in Algebraic Graph Theory in Macaulay2
    Jack Burkart, jburkar1@nd.edu
    University of Notre Dame 
     Caroline Jansen, cjansen@nd.edu
    University of Notre Dame

  • 2:20-2:45 
    Complex Dynamics and the Smale Mean Value Conjecture for quartic polynomials
    Nicholas Miller , ntmdm6@mail.missouri.edu
    Indiana University and University of Missouri - Columbia 
     Max Zhou, maxzhou@umail.iu.edu
    Indiana University

  • 2:55-3:20 
    Using mathematics to investigate the role of integrin activation in cell migration
    Lauren Lembcke, llembcke@iupui.edu
    Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis 

Woodburn Hall (WH) 111

  • 10:00-10:25 
    4-equitable Tree Labeling
    Zena Coles, zena_coles@yahoo.com
    Valparaiso University and Bard College 
     Alana Huszar, huszara2@tcnj.edu
    Valparaiso University and The College of New Jersey
    Jared Miller, jasm50@gmail.com
    Valparaiso University and Bob Jones University

  • 10:35-11:00 
    Prime Factors of K@aacute;szonyi Numbers
    Ariana Cappon, arcappon@umail.iu.edu
    Indiana University 
     Emily Walther, waltem22@wclive.westminster.edu
    Indiana University and Westminster College

  • 11:10-11:35
    Mathematical Modeling in Ecology: What Killed the Mammoth?
    Michael Frank, michael.frank@my.simpson.edu
    Valparaiso University and Simpson College 
     Anneliese Slaton, slatonam4847@mbc.edu
    Valparaiso University and Mary Baldwin College
    Teresa Tinta, ttinta@umes.edu
    Valparaiso University and University of Maryland Eastern Shore 

  • 11:45-12:10 
    Topological bound states in one-dimensional tight binding Hamiltonians
    Marvin Q. Jones, marvinqjones@gmail.com
    Indiana University and North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University 

  • 1:45-2:10 
    Associating Finite Groups with Dessins d'Enfants
    Katrina Elizabeth Eidolon, katrina.eidolon@gmail.com
    Purdue University and University of Colorado at Colorado Springs
    David Heras, dheras@email.wm.edu
    Purdue University and William and Mary College 
     Ahmed Tadde, ahmedtadde@gmail.com
    Purdue University and Howard University
    Yuan Feng, yuanfengjes@gmail.com
    Purdue University and University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 

  • 2:20-2:45 
    The classification of critically fixed rational functions
    Nicholas Nuechterlein, nknuecht@umich.edu
    Indiana University and University of Michigan 
     Samantha Pinella, s.pinella@sms.ed.ac.uk
    Indiana University and University of Edinburgh

  • 2:55-3:20 
    Estimating the Volatility in the Black-Scholes Formula
    Rebecca Keenan, rebecca.keenan@valpo.edu
    Valparaiso University and Eastern Connecticut State University 
     Rachel Lane, rachel.lane@valpo.edu
    Valparaiso University and Concordia College
    Josh Matti, josh.matti@valpo.edu
    Valparaiso University and Indiana Wesleyan University