Page Name

The 2012 Indiana Undergraduate Research Conference

Hosted by the Department of Mathematics at Indiana University and supported by the National Science Foundation via a Research Experiences for Undergraduates (REU) grant.

How to get here and there:


  • 8:30-9:30 - Registration and reception, Rawles Hall Lounge
  • 9:30-10:00 - Opening remarks, Swain East Room 105
    • Welcome by James Wimbush, Dean, IU Graduate School and Professor, Kelley School of Business
    • Professor Kevin M. Pilgrim, Indiana University
  • 10:00-12:10 - Parallel sessions
  • 12:10-1:45 - Lunch, with some IU graduate students, at the Tudor Room, Indiana Memorial Union
  • 1:45-3:20 - Parallel sessions
  • 3:30-4:00 - Tea, Rawles Hall Lounge
  • 4:00-5:00 - Panel discussion on graduate school, Swain East 105

    Professor Christopher Judge, current Director of Graduate Studies, Indiana University

    Professor Paul Kirk, former Director of Graduate Studies, Indiana University

    Anne Carter, Neal Coleman, Juanita Pinzon, Erik Wallace, current graduate students, Indiana University

Note to speakers: 
All rooms have the following: blackboard, overhead projector, Mac and PC with USB drives, built-in computer projector, ``vga'' cables for laptop hookup, screen, and internet access. Speakers bringing Mac laptops and laptops with only ``dvi'' output need to bring their own ``vga'' adapter.
Kevin M. Pilgrim